Just Another Thankful Monday…

the unmade bed

Image by suttonhoo via Flickr

Click on the Multitudes On Monday graphic on my right side bar to find out more about thankfulness, from those that are overflowing…

Ann Voskamp said in her book, One Thousand Gifts, that it is impossible to worry and give thanks at the same time.

I choose to give thanks. One thing at at time. It makes all the difference.
“Give thanks to the LORD, for he is good; his love endures forever.”   Psalms 107: 1  NIV

*Teenage boys that are taller than I am…who can reach the tall shelves for their mom.

*Deep, almost man voices.

*Hugs , that will never grow old.

*Children telling me, “I love you, Mom”

*Words that make me feel rich.

*Back scratches

*Cozy, warm rugs scattered on the floor

*Glass of orange juice

*Wet dog nose

*Morning quiet

*Sound of my husband’s voice on the phone

*Gray skies

*Rain on the way

*Weather news

*Old hand-made aprons hanging on the wall

*Lanterns

*A rumpled unmade bed

*Warm water to wash my face

*Minty toothpaste

*Warm socks

*Smell of cinnamon in the air

*Smooth, warm wood

*Soft glow of light

*Dog snuggled on his pillow

*Children diligent with school work

*Shelf filled with books

*Comfy couch with pillows

Home

5 thoughts on “Just Another Thankful Monday…

  1. Now I thought this was really nice.. I have a notebook I carry in my purse to do this… I should consider writing them on my blog soon.. I got some good idea’s from yours I will add to mine..Shelf filled with books, lately i have been in the mood for getting rid of books but I love to read and many of them I have had for years I am making space for more.. and also hugs that never get old from my preschoolers this is awesome.. it is good to see other thankful people blogging!

  2. i like your list 🙂
    and that one about teenage boys being taller than mom? mine almost is… and i will try my best to remember that he will be able to reach what i can’t. maybe that will get me thru!! and the deep voice? well… i called his cell phone the other day and got his voicemail (created almost 3 yrs ago!) and it hit me how much his voice has really changed!!

  3. Wonderful list! I LOVE your blog — so pretty!!!
    I have some free Easter / “He Is Risen” blog buttons if you would like one to display on your blog during Holy Week! They are on my blog and free to anyone who would like one. 🙂

    Celebrating His resurrection,
    Melanie

  4. I posted my Walk With Him Wednesday post today – but I heart reading thank you’s. First – thank you – now the Bangles are in my head – ♫ “I wish it were sundaaaaaaaaaay” ♬♬And my favorite from your list this week is *Soft glow of light – and there are so many kinds – the soft white bulb, the dim one, the candle, the fireplace – light – and thinking God is Light – and light conquered darkness — mmmmm –

    Thank you for this. I’m smiling. God bless and keep you and all of yours.

Leave a Reply

