Photos Tell The Story

Bonnie, at Faith Barista, asked her readers to tell what brings us joy. She wanted us to use photos to tell our joy story. I am all over this assignment!

FaithBarista_FreshJamBadgeG

Family and friends bring me the most joy. Hands down, no doubt about it. I didn’t think the people in my life would want their  pictures posted on my blog for the entire world to see, so I’m just saying it…instead of showing it.


Warm light. It makes me feel cozy.

The eucharisteo board that I have in the kitchen.

It reminds me to be thankful in all things.

When I look at the board I feel blessed.

Lonnie, the terrier extraordinaire, makes me happy. I just love him.

This is the kitchen door, that I refused to part with, when we moved. It has the heights of the children marked on it. It is a time capsule, and I enjoy looking at it (and also still marking the heights of my teenagers). It is currently an “objet d’ art” setting in the entry way at our new house.

This is my Bible. I’ve had this particular one for 15 years. It’s filled with notes and highlights. I refuse to quit using it, even though it is falling apart. I will just continue to tuck in the books of James and Hebrews that have come loose. I need to look into book binding.

Umm……Just a few of the books in my library. Books bring me a great deal of joy. I should have been a librarian. 🙂

Aaahhhh….bed. Comfort. Cozy. Vintage linens. Rest.

Yes, those are dandelions in our yard. I couldn’t help but feel joyful when I pulled into the driveway this morning. The green spring grass with the pops of yellow. It just looked pretty…even if they are weeds.

This was my view this afternoon. It is a joy to live in the country. I get to appreciate God‘s handiwork up close.