It’s Beginning To Look A Lot Like Christmas

I’ve seen several people around here that have their lawns decorated for Christmas. Now when I say “decorated” I’m not talking a few lights, maybe a wreath on the door. I’m talking about yards that look like the Las Vegas strip. I’m talking about so much blinking that if I was prone to seizures, all the flashing lights might cause me to have an episode. These people had to have bought every Christmas novelty that is on the market. It seems like every blade of grass has a light on it. Reindeer are flying over the house, and fake snow is blowing in those huge plastic snow globe balls. I wonder how long it took to get all this stuff up? I was working up a sweat just thinking about all the work that it would take to pull off this lighting-blinking extravaganza. I do like to take the kids to look at the lights. Certain subdivisions are better than others when it comes to this sort of display. Of course, I wouldn’t want to be these people when they get their January electric bills!!!!

Leave a comment