Thanksgiving Is Always Giving Thanks

Am I the only one that is surprised that Thanksgiving is NEXT WEEK!!?? Where does the time go? I try to be prepared, but alas I AM NOT. Sigh

ThanksgivingIMG_0352

 

T-Today is a new chapter

 

H-Happiness is right in front of me.

 

A-Attitude is what makes it or breaks it

 

N-Near and Dear are my family

 

K-Kellogg’s Cornflakes because I need them to make my yummy, hash brown casserole

 

S-Savior that makes all else possible

 

G-Growing and Learning new things every day

 

I-Independence in the country I live in and as an individual

 

V-Visiting Family and Friends

 

I- Influence on the next generation

 

N-Night time sky filled with breath taking stars

 

G- Gobs of food and a full stomach

 

Plenty to be thankful for. Some stuff that even seems weird. All of us have things to be thankful for, it’s all a matter of perspective. Gratitude is all in how you look at it….or look for it.

 

Wishing you and those you love a very Happy Thanksgiving.

*******************************************

Remember there really is so much to be thankful for. Big things. Small things…and all those things in between.

4 thoughts on “Thanksgiving Is Always Giving Thanks

  1. Pingback: MAIDEN ON THE MIDWAY ☸

  2. Pingback: Happy Thanksgiving | My Second Blog

  3. Pingback: What Does Thanksgiving Mean to You? | The Mommies

  4. Pingback: Happy Thanksgiving! | Go Au Pair Philadelphia, Bucks & Montgomery Counties and parts of NJ

Leave a comment