So Wrapped Up In Everything

This week has been busy, good, but oh so busy. Last night I was so exhausted by the time I made it into bed, I could barely function. Laying my head on the pillow never felt so sweet. Sometimes I get so wrapped up in everything that is going on, that I allow myself to become overwhelmed. In the midst of substitute teaching, appointments, conferences, a new business, a presentation, making contacts, a Masters program, daily chores and errands, and a charity event to attend….. Many times, throughout the week, I had to remember to breathe. I didn’t even have the energy or inclination to mop the muddy dog prints that “decorated” the floor of my house this week! Anyone that knows me, knows that mess only added to my chaotic craziness.

102_4902

Just when I would start feeling like I was on a never ending treadmill, God would give me reminders. Reminders of His love. Reminders that it is in my weakness, He gives strength. When my life is rushed and harried, He brings calm. When I feel nervous, scared or unsure, He gives peace that passes all understanding.
And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.     Philippians 4:7 

One thought on “So Wrapped Up In Everything

Leave a Reply

