Snapshots Of Life…Written In Ink

I am currently reading If You Lived Here, I’d Know Your Name by, Heather Lende. Mrs. Lende wrote about the ups and downs of life in small town, Haines, Alaska. I’ve really enjoyed seeing the world through her eyes.  My next reading selection will be Garrison Keillor’s Lake Wobegon. I love books about small town life, and can get lost in them for hours at a time if left to my own devices. I love to read, I always have. I also enjoy writing. I was the child that always had a diary, then, as I got older, a journal. As a young child I made a family newspaper of all the happenings going on with my relatives. As a teen, I wrote poetry and nine years ago, I started this blog.

The other day I was looking through keepsakes. I have letters from my Nannan, from when I was in college. Her familiar handwriting allowed memories to wash over me, even though nearly three decades have come and gone since she was here. I keep notes and cards from my mom and read them over and over again when I need encouragement or reminders. I even keep snippets of paper that I’ve left simple notes on for the kids. Snapshots of life…written in ink.

Words…..

Reading.

Writing.

Meaning.

Memories.

IMG_1181

Leave a Reply

