Aren’t There Miracles For Each Of Us?

Rejoice always, pray without ceasing, in everything give thanks; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you.             I Thessalonians 5:16-18

Life isn’t always easy, we all feel that… but, when I make a concerted effort to search for all the good, all the wonders, all of God’s amazing graces, I am the one that changes. I am the one whose eyes are opened. Everything around me might stay the same, but my attitude of thankfulness allows me to not be blinded to even the smallest miracles of the day to day. 

And, aren’t there so many miracles for each of us?

IMG_1693

*dark clouds and summertime rain…I love summer thunderstorms

*big, fluffy clouds stacked high

*a cool breeze

*a relaxed schedule

*running barefoot

*a good nights sleep, rumpled sheets and a soft pillow

*petting the dogs and de-stressing, is there a friend more loyal than a dog?

*beautiful pink and purple and red flowers

*freshly mowed grass

*friendship and fellowship

*the sweet smell of lavender

*a cute new hairstyle

*God, who loves…

Leave a Reply

