Each One Is Unique

IMG_1179

The snow is coming down, leaving my front yard looking like the inside of a snow globe. The sky is filled with fluffy flakes that stick to my coat, my hat, the dogs’ fur, as we walk across the yard. On afternoons like this, it is difficult to see where the ground stops and the sky begins. Everything is enveloped in white.

I love watching it snow. To me it is peaceful, and quiet.

It is mesmerizing to stand in the middle of the yard and tilt my face to the sky as the flakes swirl all around me.

Each one of those flakes is different. Unique. Special.

Amazing, really.

Not so different from each of us.

Created in the image of God.

Uniquely and wonderfully made.

Known.

Loved.

I praise you, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made. Wonderful are your works; my soul knows it very well.             Psalm 139:14 ESV

He gives snow like wool; he scatters frost like ashes. Psalm 147:16 ESV

3 thoughts on “Each One Is Unique

  1. Hi! This is my first time to your blog. I am visiting via the link up at Faith Barista. I understand how difficult it is to be on the receiving end when you are used to being the helper. A couple of years ago, my daughter was born 2 months prematurely. We were at the hospital for five weeks. For a family with six other children, it was impossible not to rely on others to help us through this challenge. I remember thanking everyone a few months later from the front of the church, and saying that the love and support was so overwhelming that I just had to accept it, that there was no way I could pay everyone back, even if I tried. That there were people who had helped who I didn’t even know. After the service, I had several people share that they found so much freedom in what I had shared about just accepting the love, and not feeling like I had a debt to return. I learned a lot from being on the receiving end of love.
    Blessings,
    Kamea

  2. I really love to read Psalm 147. I, from to time to time, marvel at the awesome uniqueness of our world – 7 billion different faces and personalities, 14 billion fingerprints, an infinite amount of brain and body cells and many others. I really stand in awe of the almighty God!

Leave a Reply

