Making My List

IMG_1161

The beginning of a new year always starts out with possibility.

A year full of opportunity.

People to meet. Things to do. Places to see.

For me, it also means setting goals, writing lists, and thinking through what I want to accomplish in the upcoming year.

I find that I am much more likely to complete my goals if I write them down.

I need to see them in ink…..writing with purpose and determination.

Goals for my physical, mental, and spiritual well being……what makes  me, me.

Relationships, and reading good books…..meeting new people, connecting in real ways….never stop searching.

Exercise and energized…..taking care of myself.

Health and beauty……because nothing tastes as good as being healthy feels.

Simplifying and organizing….because stuff can suffocate.

God and His glory, and grace…..seeing Him in my day to day.

Learning and loving and living…..I never want to stop learning. There is always more.

And the greatest of these is love.

And life…..full of gratitude.