Everything Else Pales In Comparison

102_3868

I closed my eyes.

I took a deep breath.

Deep breath in and let it out slowly….. I was letting the stress get to me.

Stressing is easy to do at this time of the year.

I needed to get gifts bought, as the clock continued to click down to Christmas. How did Christmas just sneak up on me this year? My to do list is a mile long and only seems to be getting longer. I love the entire Christmas season, but it sure can make me crazy.

Time for an adjustment. A reminder.

Silent night. Holy night. All is calm, all is bright………

My thoughts turn toward that night so long ago.

That night.

The one that was destined to change the world forever.

God came to this earth in the form of a baby. An infant dependent on His parents, born into the most humble of surroundings. A child that would grow up and live life….give life….BE life. “I am the Way, the Truth, and the Life and no one comes to the Father except through Me.” John 14:6 

The greatest gift of all came to human kind, that night.

Everything else pales in comparison.

Leave a Reply

