Each Day Is Precious

Many times I go through my days, captured in the ordinary. The routines in the moments are strung together to form my days. How many times do I allow myself to be so caught up in the minutia, that I forget the bigger picture? It is easy to do. To forget, I mean…. forget that each day is valuable and precious. The days are each bound together to create this one life, spent well.

Reminding myself today that life is good….when I choose to keep my eyes wide open to all the ways that He loves me.

IMG_1236

1. gray November days

2. swirling flakes of white

3. playing with puppies

4. Ace getting better at the vet’s

5. a cleanly mopped floor

6. sweet fruit and dip

7. waiting for the mailman

8. family that loves

9. Hallmark movies

10. warm sweater

11. cozy blankets

12. a great book

13. emails from friends

14. music that lifts the spirit

15. soul rest

And God is able to bless you abundantly, so that in all things at all times, having all that you need, you will abound in every good work. 2 Corinthians 9:8 NIV 

One thought on “Each Day Is Precious

  1. Each day is very precious to me when I remind myself it is good when I keep my eyes open all the time to all the ways he loves me. 1. All year long. 2. Sunday at church when I am sing and praise him. 3.Read the Bible. 4. Bible study. 5. Women retreat. 6. Ladies Day out. 7.Family. 8.Friends 9. Warm Sweaters. 10. Warm blankets. 11. Reading. 12. Emailing friends. 13.Music that lift your spirit. 14.Writing christian poetry. 15.Writing stories. 16. Painting. 17. Crafts. 18. Encouraging other people. 19. Praying. 20. Each out to people that has cancer and touching there life. 21.Each out to people with disabilities and making a difference in their lives.

Leave a Reply

