Fall Begins This Week

The last weekend of Summer and the beginning of Fall, this week.

I love Autumn, it is hands down my favorite time of the year! 

*cooler temperatures

*wearing sweaters and cozy socks

*boot weather

*colorful leaves

*chimney smoke in the air

*football games

*harvest

*Fall fest

*blankets and hoodies

*hot chocolate

*pumpkin spiced drinks and desserts

*colorful decorations

*pumpkins

*warm candle light

IMG_0472

IMG_0194

cropped-img_0160.jpg

IMG_0168

IMG_0201

102_2192

102_3632

102_2186

Road-3-Country-Side

3 thoughts on “Fall Begins This Week

    • I forget that you are “down under”. So, in New Zealand do you get any snow during your winters? Or is it just cold? Tomorrow is the first day of Fall here…I love the cooler temps…of course, we only have Fall for about 2.5 months and then it gets really cold and the snow starts:)

  1. I can NOT WAIT for more Gibson Girl fall blog posts and pictures. It’s that time of year again for you to take me vicariously back to Iowa and the farm land I grew up in. BTW I still carry in my Bible that felt heart you sent me when I told you about the homicide in our home. I will treasure that gift always. God bless you, my friend.

Leave a Reply

