You Are Never Farther Than His Reach

Sometimes I go back through my blog archives and reread what I have already written. The words pour over me. They speak to me, take me back to where I was when I first wrote them……….Maybe you, like me, need to be reminded today, that Jesus makes all things new, and that no matter where you are at in life…..you are never farther than His reach.  

 

IMG_0180

 

He Makes All Things New

“Every saint has a past and every sinner a future.” –Sixteenth century poet

What beautiful words. And aren’t we all a work in progress?

************************

I thank God, when I come to the end of my road…it’s not really the end of me.

Jesus is new beginnings.

I thank God He didn’t allow my poor choices of the past…to define my future.

God is sovereign.

I thank God that my mistakes are only part of me… they are not ALL of me.

God is all knowing.

I thank God that His forgiveness, although undeserved, is abundant.

Jesus is love.

I thank God that He is holy and just… yet full of mercy.

God is compassionate.

I thank God that when I chose to turn away from Him… He never turned His back on me.

Jesus is patient.

I thank God that during my times of anger or indifference… He stood firm.

God is the Rock.

I thank God for second chances…and third chances…and fourth chances…

Jesus is the One that makes all things new.

I thank God, when I understood it was Him that I needed…

He is the One that said, “Come to me“.

I thank God that He is worthy of all my praise…

God is the One that hears me when I pray.

I thank God that He can and does make beauty where none existed. That He brings back to life, that which was dead.

God is a miracle worker.

“For nothing is impossible with God.”  Luke 1:37 NIV

Leave a Reply

