I Don’t Want To Forget

I have been busy the last several days. Son to college. Out of state wedding. Visiting family. School starting back.

Phone calls, and planners, and lists…..

There is so much jumbled up in my head, and the tick tock of the clock seems deafeningly loud.

I don’t have time to sort it all out, because this new day started and I have already hit the ground running.

Hectic. Crazy. Moments of this life. 

Sometimes I forget. It’s so easy to forget in this mad dash.

And mad dash to what? What is the urgency? 

I don’t want to forget…..I make myself stop and remember.

To stop and savor the moments. To be thankful.

I need to remind myself daily, because I am daily blessed.

I don’t want to miss out on all the ways…..

P1020041

 

 

Leave a Reply

