He Goes Before Me

On my good days, when the world seems so right. On my difficult days when nothing seems to go right. On happy days that make my spirit soar, and on days when I am down and wishing moments could last just a little longer…God is here. 

He surrounds me. He lifts me up. He holds me close. 

The Lion of Judah, fights for me. The Lamb of God laid down Himself for me. The Ancient of Days, knows me. The King, sees me, His child. Whether I am happy or sad, feeling blessed or melancholy….. He loves me. 

And that, for me, is always enough. 

Life will never be easy. There will be ups and downs, accomplishments and disappointments, but through it all, is my security in Him. The One who never leaves me.

The LORD himself goes before you and will be with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged.” Deuteronomy 31:8 NIV

 

102_4938

 

 

2 thoughts on “He Goes Before Me

Leave a Reply

