Smiling Saturdays

I heard the rain on the roof this morning, not a hard rain, but gentle and soothing. It was time to get up. I had chores to do and errands to run. On my quest to see God in each day, to be thankful for even the smallest of things, my eyes have been opened in ways that I could have never known at the beginning of my journey.

The first stop was at the bank. There is something to be said for small town banks. My son and I were met with friendly smiling faces, and helpfulness. A smile is such a small thing, but doesn’t it make all the difference?  We were even offered coffee, tea, or water while we waited.

Next, it was to Tractor Supply to pick up feed for the chickens and the horse. While loading the heavy bags onto the flat cart, one of the men (whom I had not seen before, he must be new?) asked if he might help me? I thanked him for his assistance. After he helped me I noticed him helping an older couple with loading their purchases in their car. His kindness made me smile.

Lastly, was a quick stop at Aldi’s grocery store. I smiled at the people that were doing their Saturday morning shopping. Most times I got a smile in return. Smiles are contagious, right?

It has been a good day so far. I’m thankful for smiling Saturdays. 🙂

IMG_0341

 

 

One thought on “Smiling Saturdays

Leave a Reply

