It Is Frustrating To Say The Least

I didn’t post yesterday, and today I just can’t seem to pull two thoughts together.

I have all these interesting ideas swirling around inside my head, but nothing that I seem to be able to type into words.

I want to write out the ideas, tell the stories, but they are jammed up. I sit down to blog, and the screen glows white, empty. Blank.

It is frustrating to say the least.

Sometimes the best I can do, is to make it through the day.

File my thoughts, mull them over, and try again tomorrow.

Can anyone else relate?

IMG_0216

 

3 thoughts on “It Is Frustrating To Say The Least

  1. Oh, yes. I’m having one of those attacks today, Dawn. Just can’t put the thoughts together. I keep looking and thinking and reading but nothing’s there. Fortunately I’ve got a full cache of draft posts I can go to but today even those don’t look good to me.

  2. I know what you mean! I’m in a similar place right now. I planned to write for Bonnie Gray’s Finding Spiritual Whitespace linkup, but I’ve got nothing.

    What sometimes works for me is to make notes of my ideas. Sometimes they’ll inspire me to write more, and sometimes they’ll just give me something to come back to when I’m ready.

Leave a Reply

