Rest Deeply

 Today’s Thursday 6/19/14 writing prompt:  share a special Bible verse currently touching your heart with rest and comfort?
Faith Barista

 

My favorite Bible verse has always been Luke 1:37.

“For with God nothing will be impossible.”  How could that not be a comforting verse?

The God of the universe, who loves me,  who wants me to know Him…for Him, nothing is impossible.

Not on my worst days, not on my best days, no matter what I am going through, nothing is too difficult for God.

He is a very present help in time of trouble. (Psalm 46:1)

I can rest deeply in that knowledge.

Could there be a better place to rest than in the shadow of The Almighty? The One who makes me feel safe and protected.

There are a lot of places that I could be in this whole wide world……but, none that is as comforting as being with Him.
IMG_1702

Leave a Reply

