Instant Replay Tuesday

"TUESDAY" production sign

“TUESDAY” production sign (Photo credit: Vaguely Artistic)

An instant replay out of my blog archives……it is early Tuesday morning and I am hitting the ground running……. My words still ring true.

****************************************************

I read her words…. once. Twice.

Stop trying to work things outbefore their times have come. Accept the limitations of living one day at a time.” –Sarah Young

Isn’t it apropos that this should be what I read today? Especially, after the kind of day I had on Tuesday.

Accepting the limitations. Learning to live one day at at time.

One day at a time is enough, more than enough, to do what needs to be done.

Because aren’t there always going to be needs? And the desire to get things done? And aren’t I always pushing for more time?

And isn’t He there in the midst?  Already. Working things out according to His will?

Isn’t this, after all, what I should be seeking? To know Him. To trust Him. To believe Him, more.

Limitations are not a weakness, but a strength.

It is those very things that limit me, that allow me to draw closer

to the One who is limitless, and unchanging.

Jesus Christ is the same yesterday and today and forever. Hebrews 13:8 NIV

2 thoughts on “Instant Replay Tuesday

  1. Sarah Young is so. . .so. . .so. . .right! We’ve read her most every morning for the past five years. Thanks for sharing. I needed this instant replay today too.

  2. I think it’s pretty cool that somehow I found your blog {forgive my foggy brain as I don’t recall exactly when 😉 } before we ended up in the same (in)couragers group!
    Looking forward to getting to know you, friend!
    Heather@40YearWanderer

Leave a Reply

