One Foot In Front Of The Other

I pulled the door shut behind me on my way to take the animals their breakfast. 102_4863

The rain was falling lightly against the slick fabric of my raincoat.

My knee high rubber boots splashed in the already deep puddles, as I walked the well worn path to the barn.

Familiar. Routine. Expected.

Sometimes I need that in life.

It is soothing.

When the world is busy and full, there is a calm…a peace in what is known.

One foot in front of the other.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

