He’s Got The Whole World In His Hands

This morning I was standing out on the front porch while my dog trotted around the front yard. The sky was still mostly dark, with only a sliver of light around the edges of the early morning scene.

In this morning darkness I’ve noticed the same bright light in the southeastern sky. I don’t know if it is a star or maybe another planet that is bright in the sky? I know that Venus can often be seen in the early dawn.

I’ve always been fascinated with space. As a child I remember pouring over TIME articles on black holes and dying stars. I wanted to visit the Palomar Observatory in California, and during school field trips I was the one who wanted to go the Planetarium. As an adult I’ve become more of a weather geek, tracking storms on radar, watching cloud formations, and noticing wind direction.

I worship The Creator in the quiet of the morning.

Even though I love to write, sometimes there just aren’t words……….

For in him all things were created: things in heaven and on earth, visible and invisible, whether thrones or powers or rulers or authorities; all things have been created through him and for him. Colossians 1:16 NIV

 

IMG_1702

Leave a Reply

