Rest In Peace

I found out yesterday that another person has died that was in my high school graduating class. I had a rather large graduating class, I think 500+ seniors. I didn’t know this boy personally and we didn’t hang out, but there is something about his death that struck me…..because he was my age. Hearing this reminds me of my own mortality.

Life can happen and then end so quickly. None of us should take what we’ve been given for granted.

The days the moments, the memories. When you’re seventeen or eighteen years old, the days seem endless. Graduation brings with it a life time laid out ahead of you. As you get older you begin to realize what is truly important.  The memories of youth begin to fade and the daily moments become more precious. More valuable.

Life and love and relationships.

Romans 8:38-39 For I am sure that neither death nor life, nor angels nor rulers, nor things present nor things to come, nor powers, nor height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God in Christ Jesus our Lord.

3 thoughts on “Rest In Peace

Leave a Reply

