Being Willing

Come write brave with me today – the Five Minute Friday prompt today is WILLING.

****************************************************************************

What am I willing to do? How far am I willing to go? Am I willing to let God lead?

I tell the Lord that I’m willing to go where He calls, will help where ever I’m needed.

But, let me be honest….

Do I always mean it? Or do those words just sound good? How many times do I say “yes” to God, but turn around and live the “maybe”?

Maybe if it works out in my favor. Maybe if I have the time. Maybe if I’m helping someone that I agree with. Maybe if I’m not too tired.

Maybe can strangle the willingness.

God doesn’t call me to maybe love Him…or maybe serve Him. There is no maybe in His vocabulary. I stand humbled before He, who never said maybe…all the way to Calvary.

“Father forgive me when I wander from being willing. When the road is rough and rocky, and in my weakness I want to bail. Help me in the murkiness of my maybe.”

I do not understand what I do. For what I want to do I do not do, but what I hate I do.  Romans 7:15  NIV  (How often do I feel like Paul?)

 

102_4012

One thought on “Being Willing

Leave a Reply

