CHOOSE

It is Five Minute Friday over at Lisa-Jo’s blog. Let’s write for five minutes flat. All on the same word: CHOOSE

************************************************************************************************

I make a myriad number of choices each day. Most of the time I don’t give my choices much thought. They are the mundane, the mechanical, the mish mash of the day to day. I mean who really cares if I make a casserole or tacos for dinner? Or whether I choose to use a new dryer sheet in the laundry?

But then there are the choices that do matter. The ones that make a difference, mold a life, mean something.

A hug, an encouraging word, helping someone, reaching out, showing forgiveness, holding my tongue, sacrificing my own time, weeping with others…. choosing to see others as Christ sees them. It isn’t easy and I mess up a lot….but, I choose to try.

Choose you this day…..

Whom will you serve?

My choices should always be in light of Who it is that I serve…….Jesus Christ, the Son of the Living God. 

Because that choice changes everything else.

“Now therefore fear the Lord and serve him in sincerity and in faithfulness. Put away the gods that your fathers served beyond the River and in Egypt, and serve the Lord.  And if it is evil in your eyes to serve the Lord, choose this day whom you will serve, whether the gods your fathers served in the region beyond the River, or the gods of the Amorites in whose land you dwell. But as for me and my house, we will serve the Lord.”  Joshua 24:14-15  ESV

102_3462