To Everything There Is A Season

At Faith Barista*Today’s Thursday 1/30/14 Writing prompt: 
Photo Journal Your Heart. How has God been touching your heart this month? Share what you see.

It has been a bitterly cold and snowy January, here in Ohio. Some people dislike the winter months, saying that everything  looks dead. They don’t like the cold and snow and can’t wait for the warmth of Spring. I am not one of those people, I embrace Winter.  Winter is a time to rest, rejuvenate, and prepare for the months ahead. To everything there is a season.

***********************************************************************************

My morning view

My morning view

A cold January with beautiful sunrises

A cold January with beautiful sunrises

Even the stark branches are beautiful

Even the stark branches are beautiful

The quiet stillness that snow brings

The quiet stillness that snow brings

Good Morning!

Good Morning!

Trekking to church on challenging winter roads.

Trekking to church on challenging winter roads.

I love watching winter sunrises, the colors are incredible!

I love watching winter sunrises, the colors are incredible!

A snowy month

A snowy month

9 thoughts on “To Everything There Is A Season

  1. So beautiful! We rarely get snow so I love seeing these pictures. We have gotten cold temps this year though in Alabama. We’re freezing down here. ha. Thanks for sharing your lovely views, Dawn.

  2. Hi Dawn ~

    I am visiting from Faith Barista. I admit I am one of ‘those people’ that you mentioned – a non-winter lover. Winter’s saving grace is that it brings spring.

    Beautiful pictures!

    Blessings ~ Dorothy

    ps ~ love the title of your blog!

  3. stunning
    almost looks like home, here
    though our snow is deeper
    temps even colder
    and the season lasts longer
    will be in Ohio visiting family mid-February
    shall think of you 🙂

  4. I so enjoy everyone posting winter snow pictures. I just love the scenery and captures. I do agree that winter is the time to rest up, refresh, and ready for what’s ahead. This is so good Dawn.

  5. Dawn, I love the pictures and the way you love and describe cold winters. I used to love winter when it snowed. My favorite time was walking outside just as a big snow ended. When it stopped, and I wandered outside the peace and stillness was wonderful. Not a sound. Nothing moved. All you could hear was the silence. I miss it so much.

Leave a Reply

