Beloved

Today’s word at Faith Barista is BELOVED.    cropped-97601516894060168_zp4fwy72_c_thumb.jpg

Dearly loved.
Adored.
Cherished.
Prized.
Highly regarded.
Esteemed.
Words that not many of us feel on a regular basis. 
This world has a way of telling us the exact opposite.
Not worthy. Ordinary. Nothing special. Plain.
Don’t listen to the world. Don’t let the lies break your heart.
Christ changed everything. For you. For me. For us all.
For those that have chosen the gift of salvation through His grace…He calls us His.
Children of the KING.
The REDEEMED. The WORTHY. The LOVED.
His beloved……for now and for always.

 

Romans 5:8
8 But God demonstrates his own love for us in this: While we were still sinners, Christ died for us.

4 thoughts on “Beloved

  1. Listening to his truths, not the world’s lies–yes, that can make all the difference. I’m re-reading your list of words and letting them sink in to my own soul about how God feels about me, about each of us. Thanks, Dawn!

  2. I’m reading Frankenstein, for a class (I’m teaching: never teach a book you haven’t read ahead!) and it’s getting me down but teaching me a lot as I pray along. One thing is how the monster realized he’s ugly, and he has an extreme teen girl reaction: filled with the bitterest sensations of despondency and mortification. (I tell you, Shelley knew and used good words.) When I read that, and thought how pimply faces can make us feel like that and the only antidote really is to be loved because everyone gets pimples but everyone needs to be loved no matter what they look like, and unlike the monster, we have a Creator who stays involved, loving his creation.
    So your truths, and the world’s lies, right on. Preach it! Live it. Me too.

Leave a Reply

