Note To Self

Note to self on this day and every day…… 

I wrote this post a couple of years ago. I needed to remind myself of it again.

Maybe you, too?

Canon Deluxe Backpack 200 EG

The backpack is far too heavy for me. I am hunched over from the struggle of having to carry it.

It strains me almost to the point of exhaustion.

I’m weighed down by everything I have shoved in there.

Finances.

Relationships.

Marriage.

The Daily Routine.

The Mundane.

Accidents.

Decisions.

Weather.

School.

Children.

The past.

The future.

Illness.

Health.

The things of life, that I worry over.

Each one seemingly so important that I feel I must carry it.

These things that I continually shove in my own personal backpack.

Sometimes it is so full I can’t even zip it shut. Just when I think there is room for nothing else…I squeeze another worry in.

I cannot continue like this.

“Father, this is so difficult for me. I don’t want to worry, but worry creeps back to me. I say I trust You. I give you the backpack, but then I take it back again. The worry feels comfortable to me…even if it is painful.

Father, will you help me? Help me to trust you more. I need your words fromMatthew 6:34 to soothe my tired back. “Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about its own things.”

Lord, you are so much more capable to carry my burdens than I am. Forgive me for not trusting you more.

3 thoughts on “Note To Self

Leave a Reply

