Blowing Wild In The Wind

Winter is here…… blowing snow, ferocious wind, and temperatures in the negative. Brrrr……baby it’s cold outside! Ohio hasn’t seen it this cold since the late 1980’s.

Wind blowing hard as I open the door. Breath catching, air so cold. Hat snug over my ears. Some hair escapes and blows wild in the wind. Legs already beginning to go numb in the bitter cold of this January morning. Gray blue sky, wind picking up snow, throwing it at incredible speed. I feel as if I am trapped in a shaking snow globe. Hurry! Hurry! Get to the barn, out of the wind. Animals happy to see me. Safe and snug.

This is a day to stay inside.

************************************************************************************

Today I am thankful for: 

*a warm house

*warm coats, scarves, hats and  boots

*sunny day

*help from my husband to feed the animals today

*blankets

*my son talking to me about photography

*hash brown casserole hot from the oven

*cozy socks

*friends that make me smile

*loving family

*day off of school

*getting things done around the house

*watching a movie

cropped-img_0165.jpg

 

 

 

Psalm 7:17

I will give thanks to the LORD because of his righteousness and will sing praise to the name of the LORD Most High.
Leave a Reply

