Thankful In The Midst Of It All

This past week has been extremely busy.IMG_0218

I’ve hardly had time to sit down, much less put some coherent thoughts together into a blog post.

Things started to get hectic.

I could feel my stress level begin to rise.

I began to put unnecessary pressure on myself to “get it done”.

Household chores. Grad work to complete. An assignment due.

Lesson plans. Finishing summaries. A family to care for.

Exhausted. So tired.

Even so…life is good. So much to be thankful for.

Important to remember the thanks.

As I lay my head on the pillow at night, I sigh contentedly.

Happiness is mine.

Truly.

************************************************8

Today I am thankful for:

* My dear husband who is my technology guru.

* He helps me in so many ways

* My son getting awards at school, being recognized for his achievements

* I am so proud of him

* A hot dinner, straight out of the crock pot

* I love crock pot meals

* Assignment turned in

* What a relief

* The first real snow of the season

* Quiet and white, softly falling

* Cold crisp morning with brilliantly colored sky

* Hot mug of coffee

* Mocha coffee…yum

* Thank you Lord for both the big and small things of life

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

