I Digress…

The Gypsy Mama

1. Write for 5 minutes flat – no editing, no over thinking, no backtracking.
2. Link back here and invite others to join in.
3. And then absolutely, no ifs, ands or buts about it, you need to visit the person who linked up before you & encourage them in their comments. Seriously. That is, like, the rule. And the fun. And the heart of this community..

OK, are you ready? Please give me your best five minutes on:::

Dive…

*******************************************************************

Hmmmm……the 5 minutes are ticking, and I’ve got nothing to say. That my friends, is unusual.

Dive. Dive. Dive. The thoughts are blocked people. I’m sitting here at my kitchen table with absolutely nothing. It is a rainy, gray day outside and it’s making me think of water.

High dive. Greg Louganis, of Olympic fame? I don’t know why my mind went to him. I guess the whole water thing.

Dive, which I never like to do at the pool. It’s been awhile since I’ve even been to a pool. A bathing suit is not my favorite outfit. Just sayin’. At least not since middle age. Middle age….eee gads. I can’t believe I wrote that. Just shoot me.

Dive, as in “this place is a dive”….been to some places like that. Greasy food, loud music, you know. I used to love the tater tots at Pops in Jefferson City (where I went to college). I miss those. Now, that has me thinking about them. See, there is a reason I don’t like bathing suits anymore.

I’m completely off track now.

Usually, I like to say something meaningful in my blogs. This is obviously NOT one of those days.

I hope you are still smiling. I know I am.

Have a good day, people. Dive right in!

Mercifully, my five minutes is now up.

English: These are what tater tots look like.

4 thoughts on “I Digress…

  1. LOVE it! So appreciate your honesty. You’ve challenged me. Usually if I don’t have an immediate thought when I look at the topic I don’t even write. You’re good! Hope you find the water warm & refreshing as you dive into your day today! 🙂

  2. I haven’t been brave enough to ever do a 5-minute Friday but I just wanted to let you know that you made me laugh this morning. And those tots look soooooooooooo good. Even at 8:30 in the morning.

  3. Undeniably believe that which you stated. Your favorite reason seemed to be on the web the simplest
    thing to be aware of. I say to you, I definitely
    get annoyed while people think about worries that they just don’t know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top and also defined out the whole thing without having side-effects , people could take a signal. Will probably be back to get more. Thanks

Leave a Reply

