Proper Perspective

30 May

Shadow patterns on drifting sand dunes before ...

Aaahhhhh….perspective.

Sometimes it is so very difficult to grasp.

The day to day things seem so big. The urgent overtaking the ordinary.

My vision, clearly focuses on the details.

Get this done, get that taken care of……

I forget the big picture. It is so easy.

I find it difficult to relax. Often, I feel guilty when I slow down…as if I will miss something.

And yes, I can and will miss things if I don’t slow down.

Slowing down really is the essence of things, isn’t it?

Time sifts through my hands like sand, and I wonder where it goes?

The only way to “capture” time, is to enjoy it.

See things. Really, truly, see things.

******************************************8

A favorite praise chorus of mine, is….
Open the eyes of my heart Lord
open the eyes of my heart

I want to see You
I want to see You

To see you high and lifted up
shining it the light of Your glory
Lord, pour out your power and love
as we sing Holy, Holy, Holy…

 

 

2 Responses to “Proper Perspective”

  1. tereasamansfield May 30, 2012 at 11:12 am #

    I want that perspective too!

  2. We're Jumpin' May 30, 2012 at 4:35 pm #

    Love this and love the song lyrics below!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 975 other followers

