Community

27 Apr
Laughing girl

Laughing girl (Photo credit: @Doug88888)

thegypsymama

1. Write for 5 minutes flat – no editing, no over thinking, no backtracking
2. Link back here and invite others to join in.
3. Please visit the person who linked up before you & encourage them in their comments.

OK, are you ready? Give me your best five minutes on:  Community

**********************************

 

I want it. I need it. I gotta have it!  Community.

When I moved states with my family, I left my girlfriends behind….and I miss them.

I’ve made new friends in my new home.  I’m grateful for the relationships.

Walking together, just talking. Going out to eat at a local place. Spending time at church socials.

I am thankful for their smiles, and wisdom along with their gripes and complaints.

It’s all about life.

Whether one is 14 , 40, or 84, friends are important.

Community is essential.

God didn’t make us to be alone.

Community is a gift.

 

One Response to “Community”

  1. Sharita April 27, 2012 at 8:20 am #

    All I can say to this Dawn is… AMEN Sista!! Amen :-) Thanks for your sweet (and oh-so-true) words today! Blessings!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 976 other followers

