Sanctuary

23 Apr
Sanctuary

Sanctuary (Photo credit: Lawrence OP)

“Lord prepare me, to be a sanctuary

Pure and holy, tried and true

With thanksgiving, I’ll be a living

Sanctuary for You.”

(I’m not sure who wrote this little chorus……I think Randy Scruggs and John Thompson?)

***************************************

Be a living sanctuary. Consecrated. Set apart.

For Him.

God deserves my thanksgiving.

With each utterance of thanks, each writing of the gratefulness, each acknowledgement of His gifts…

there is worship.

Enter his gates with thanksgiving and his courts with praise; give thanks to him and praise his name.  Psalm 100:4 NIV

****************************

Today I am thankful for:

* listening to sweet music

* looking up to see the dog looking back at me

* my husband telling me he loves me

* hugs from my sons

* early morning sunshine

* the flag flapping in the wind

* looking at old pictures…and remembering

* the chance to make a difference

* God, who extends His grace

* filling my eucharisteo journal…more and more

2 Responses to “Sanctuary”

  1. tereasamansfield April 23, 2012 at 6:36 pm #

    I love that little chorus! I brings back so many memories from my teen years at camp!

  2. Court April 23, 2012 at 11:05 pm #

    Oooh. I love “the chance to make a difference” I need to remember that when I feel like I’m sweeping a flower garden at work (and at home).

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 977 other followers

