Set Free

I wear the necklace over my heart as a reminder, the scripture reference on the back telling me that I was chosen. Wanted. Redeemed.

But we ought always to thank God for you, brothers loved by the Lord, because from the beginning God chose you to be saved through the sanctifying work of the Spirit and through belief in the truth. 2 Thessalonians 2:13

Redeemed through His infinite mercy.

*********************************************************************************************

Sometimes the reflection in mirrors can be disappointing. Time has a way of distorting the spirit.

The mirror I have setting on the table tells a different story. He has made everything beautiful in its time, encircles the mirror. The words are from Ecclesiastes 3:11.

Real beauty, not evaluated by the reflection in the mirror…real beauty because of Him. Jesus can take even the dirt and sin of my life…and still make me beautiful.

The transformation is real.

**********************************************************************************************

Would you like to have this special mirror, too?  A mirror that reflects the real Truth?  DaySpring has been so gracious in allowing me to have a mirror to give to one of you, my readers. If you are interested, please leave a comment telling me, how knowing Jesus has made you beautiful.

DaySpring gave me these free products to review and all opinions stated are my own.

6 thoughts on “Set Free

  1. Knowing Jesus has made me beautiful because He has been made perfect in my weakness. Though I am dark, He sees me as lovely (Song of Solomon 1:5). I have had very dark times of temptation, struggle, and despair in my life. But Jesus was always there through it all with me, even when I didn’t believe He was. He has pulled me up, wretch that I am, out of the pit of hell I was in and lovingly placed me back on my feet. He whispers in my ear “You are altogether beautiful, my love; there is no flaw in you” (Song. 4:7) even though scars marr my skin. By His infinite grace that I can only barely begin to understand, yet am so grateful for, I have been healed and made whole. Jesus makes me beautiful because He lives inside of me and His glory shines through my imperfections.

  2. Jesus has made me beautiful because He washed me clean of sin & more sin. He washes me over & over as I ask forgiveness. He loves me unconditionally as I am just what He wants just as I am like the song says. Man’s opinion of my beauty means nothing as the King of Kings, Lord of all has adopted me as His own! Beautiful are the feet who spread the good news… Jesus loves me & you!

  3. Knowing that Jesus loves me so much that He died on the cross for me and blessed me with His beauty that can be seen throughout the world. Jesus turned my life around and placed new meaning to this life we live. I can now see things the way He see’s things. His blood has washed away all the blemishes and spots and now I can look in the mirror and see a new creature with a beauty like no other. I’m so glad that I know my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ and that he now resides in my life!

  4. Knowing Jesus has helped me feel beautiful because I see myself through His eyes and know I was created just as He planned.

  5. He has made me beautiful by saving me from the pit I was in before I knew Him. Now that he has saved me from myself, He shines in me and that’s beautiful! Life has meaning now!

  6. I know that I am beautiful because the Lord has brought me out of a messy past and made me clean and pure in him. Psalm 40:1-3 says, “I waited patiently for the LORD; he turned to me and heard my cry. He lifted me out of the slimy pit, out of the mud and mire; he set my feet on a rock and gave me a firm place to stand. He put a new song in my mouth, a hymn of praise to our God. Many will see and fear and put their trust in the LORD.” That is my life verse.. I am beautiful because I am free in Jesus!

Leave a Reply

