Archive | 3:00 pm

Trust In 5 Minutes Flat

10 Feb

I’ve decided to link up with The Gypsy Mama for her 5 minute Friday.

1. Write for 5 minutes flat – no editing, no over thinking, no backtracking.
2. Link back here and invite others to join in.
3. Please visit the person who linked up before you & encourage them.

OK, are you ready? Give me your best five minutes on:  TRUST

********************************************************

Lamp in a dark room

Okay, so here goes….

Five minutes on the clock, please.

Trusting isn’t always easy, but then again, what in life ever is? Easy, I mean.

Not much. Not in this world. This life.

There have been times when I have hung on, white knuckled, not sure if I want to go on the ride…

Trusting, when I can’t see what is around the bend. Trusting, when I don’t know how it will end.

Trusting, when the questions go unanswered.

Trusting when the hurt is real. Trusting when I’m not sure how I feel.

Trusting when all is good, and all is bad.  Through the joy and when I am sad.

Believing.

Believing that He will never leave me. Never forsake me. Only wants the best for me.

Knows the plans He has for me…….

And that He will see me through.

Trust in the LORD with all your heart
   and lean not on your own understanding;
 in all your ways submit to him,
   and he will make your paths straight.  Proverbs 3:5-6  NIV

 

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 976 other followers