Archive | 10:51 pm

Loving Others

9 Feb
The Heart

Today at Faith Barista we are writing about “Unwrapping Love”.

To be honest, I’ve been having a busy day. I was going to write earlier this morning and then I had to get something else done. Later on, I planned on squeezing some blogging time in. It didn’t happen. Then I thought, “I’ll write after dinner”. That didn’t work. It is now almost 10 pm, east coast time. So much for my profound post.

I’m sure that you all can relate to having one of THOSE kind of days. I don’t know whether I’m coming or going!

So, on that note….. I will be re-posting something I wrote awhile back.

It is part of my story.

It fits well with “unwrapping love”, because real love comes in all kinds of packages.

Sitting down, Jesus called the Twelve and said, “If anyone wants to be first, he must be the very last, and the servant of all.”  Mark 9:35  NIV

 

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 973 other followers