Always

English: A crossroads Sign post located at the...

“Oh, my God, He will not delay
My refuge and strength always
I will not fear, His promise is true
My God will come through always, always”

Kristian Stanfill – Always

(This song opens a video study, by James MacDonald that we, as a church, have been studying on Sunday afternoons.)

Every time I hear this song, it makes me stop and think. Every. Single.  Time.

Oh, my God, He will not delay.

I don’t know the writer of this song  but, I bet that he/she was going through something when these words were penned.

God is not chained to calendars or clocks. He is not stressed by time lines or due dates.

God is never late.

I’ll be honest, there are times when I don’t understand why God doesn’t move faster, according to my time table.

I get frustrated or irritated…desperate, or angry.

But, just because I don’t get it doesn’t mean that God doesn’t have it….. completely under control.

Always


I will say of the LORD, “He is my refuge and my fortress, my God, in whom I trust.”  Psalm 91:2  NIV


 

2 thoughts on “Always

Leave a Reply

