A Thousand More…

Friendship

Sometimes gifts are intangible…

Ones that are never held in the hands,

or covered in glitter and bows.

The most precious of gifts are held

only in the heart.

******************

* God’s promises to me

* the love of my Lord

* redemption

* in a world of people, finding my husband

* being a mom, mother, mama, or mommy

* kisses on the forehead

* knowing true friendship

* vivid memories of days gone by

* moments in time that live forever

* sparkling sunlight against the window

*  winter wind that whips the hair

*  the warmth of holding hands

* embracing, heart to heart

* compassion, given and received

* the soft smile on a face

* unique talents and abilities

* the deep satisfaction of a job well done

* peace, sweet peace, at the end of the day

The deep understanding that life in all of its splendor is a gift, given by the One who truly does not hold back…

but, loves me in spite of myself.

He who did not spare his own Son, but gave him up for us all—how will he not also, along with him, graciously give us all things?   Romans 8:32 NIV

**********************

2 thoughts on “A Thousand More…

  1. I love that you listed “in a world of people, finding my husband”. That one is so easily taken for granted but when you really think about it it’s pretty amazing. All those people, and you find the right one…….

  2. Oh I love this, Dawn – your first One Thousand Gifts list! Bravo! This is truly a gift to be savored: “The deep understanding that life in all of its splendor is a gift, given by the One who truly does not hold back…but, loves me in spite of myself.” Yes, let’s never forget.

    So glad you’ve joined in! I’m always blessed by your heart.

Leave a Reply

