Availability Is The Qualification

Beauty of stained glass

A former pastor once said, “Availability is the qualification one needs in order to be used by the Lord.”

I saw that quote in the margin of my Bible today. I had written those words back in 2006. (Yes, I write in my Bible!)

The note was written next to Ephesians 3:20.

Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us… NIV

I want you to read that again, slowly. Take it in. Read it once more.

The Lord is able to do immeasurably more than I can even imagine…all because of HIS power within me.

Not anything that I am capable of, that is for sure. Do you feel the same way?

On days when I wonder what in the world is going on…

When my vision is blurred by the expected…

When I am available, but feel very insignificant…

He said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ‘s power may rest on me. 2 Corinthians 12:9  NIV

Thanking God today, that He sees beyond the ordinary of me… to more than I can imagine.

**********************************************

On this day I am thankful for:

* an extra half hour of sleep

* a lunch date with a friend

* the smell of perking coffee

* oldest son in a good mood

* my new flip calendar

* rumpled bed linens

* pets that want my attention

* clear, cold skies

* morning sunlight

* a completely new week

* warm pajamas

* He who knows the plans He has for me.

2 thoughts on “Availability Is The Qualification

  1. Pingback: Finding Rest « It Just Dawned On Me

Leave a Reply

