Inhabit The Praises

English: An orange candle burning in a dark en...

One of my readers, Paulette, nominated me for the Candle Lighter Award. Check out her blog here.

Thank you so much, Paulette for thinking of me!

“This award is for blogs and bloggers that light a candle in the darkness with their blog.

******************************************************

This Saturday morning has been quiet. My two sons spent the night at a friend’s house, my husband and daughter are

still sleeping. I’ve already walked and fed the dog. It is now my quiet time.

I was reading my daily devotion this morning. I actually read through it more than once.

“I inhabit the praises of My people.”

 But thou art holy, O thou that inhabitest the praises of Israel. Psalm 22:3  KJV

When I thank God…He is there.

When I call to Him…He is there.

When I talk with Him…He is there.

When I cry to God…He is there.

When I praise Him for all that He is…He is there.

I am reminded, yet again, of God’s love for me. He wants to hear me.

He wants to know me….but, more than that He longs for me to know HIM.

When I look at the stunning sunrise, I learn about God’s beauty.

When I lay next to my husband, I see God’s protection.

When I hug my children, I get a small inkling of what God feels for me.

When I pet the dog, I am in awe of the God who created all living things.

When I read, I am thankful for God who created my brain and ability to think while I was knitted together in my mother’s womb.

When I feel the tug of my heart to know MORE of Him…I know He is there.

“Praise God from whom all blessings flow,

praise Him all creatures here below.

Praise Him above ye heavenly hosts,

praise Father, Son, and Holy Ghost.”  Amen.

 

Related articles

4 thoughts on “Inhabit The Praises

Leave a Reply

