Trust Me

4 Jan

My mom bought me a gift for Christmas that suits me well.

It is a “flip” calendar with daily devotions by Sarah Young.

Today Sarah discussed learning a new habit.

Learning to say, “I trust you, Jesus.”  No matter what.

Those words lingered with me. I thought about them throughout the day.

I contemplated the meaning of “I trust you”.

I let it sink in.

I believe that Jesus loves me, more than I can humanly comprehend.

I believe that He has a plan for me.

I believe that He does not want to harm me, and only wants the best for me.

I believe that He wants a personal relationship with me.

Why should I not trust Him? Why not lay down the fear, the doubt, the uncertainty…

the things that clamor to make a wedge between the trust?

To trust Him…and to be thankful for all that He brings into my life,

that is a habit I need to have-

to truly live.

4 Responses to “Trust Me”

  1. Vicki Strong January 4, 2012 at 5:31 pm #

    It is so hard to trust I say I trust God, and then I want to take it all back when God’s timing seems off, or I don’t like his answer. Here is my most recent blog on trust (a theme that comes back time and again!):

    http://joggingtothefinishline.wordpress.com/2011/09/06/im-all-in/

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. TRUST– Is The Word « It Just Dawned On Me - January 5, 2012

    [...] Trust Me (gibsongirl247.wordpress.com) [...]

  2. The One You Can Trust « News Worldwide - January 7, 2012

    [...] Trust Me (gibsongirl247.wordpress.com) [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 971 other followers

