You’ve Made The World Smaller

English: Regions of the world for the Blu-ray ...

Brown eyes and brown hair. Black hair and eyes the color of ebony. Blonde hair and blue eyes. White hair, no hair. Fair skin, dark skin, and skin the color of latte’. Male and female. Young and old and those just starting to get wrinkles. College educated and graduates of the school of life. Blue collar, white collar and no collars. Big families, small families and no families.

United States and Canada, Mexico and Central America. The Caribbean. Europe and Iceland, Russia and India. Southeast Asia and Japan. The land down under of Australia and New Zealand.

The world can seem like such a big place and makes it easy to feel very small…..and yet, blogging has drawn all nationalities and cultures into my circle.

To me. Here. In my kitchen. The people of the world.

If you were to meet me in person, you would probably find me rather average looking. A wife and mother in her early 40’s. Green-gray eyes and a big smile. Like most, I’ve experienced highs and lows throughout my 43 years. Some days are better than others. I’ve laughed out loud and have also wept bitterly. I’ve known love and had my heart broken.

I am unique and yet the same.

Jesus replied: “‘Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind. This is the first and greatest commandment. And the second is like it: ‘Love your neighbor as yourself.”  Matthew 22:37-39  NIV

As this year comes to an end…I wanted to thank you, my readers, for reading.

For leaving comments.

For touching my life.

You are my neighbors from down the block, and around the world,

and I am grateful for each of you.
3 thoughts on “You’ve Made The World Smaller

  1. It has been a delight to read along with life with you, I enjoy your posts very much. It is true, blogging opens up a whole new community as you described. I pray you and your family have an abundantly blessed 2013.

Leave a Reply

