Archive | 8:12 am

Standing Still In The Flow Of Time

22 Nov
The Capilano River.

“It is later than you think.” – Chinese Proverb

It’s late…….

and don’t I know that?

Don’t we all feel it? The way the days slip through our fingers?

Moments are gone before they even start.

A mist of memories are all that linger.

I tighten my grasp, white knuckled.

My hands clench, desperately attempting to hold them.

I am acutely aware that precious minutes are moving over me.

I just want to stand still in the flow of time…

for time to slow.

To etch the moments in my mind.

To remember…

There is a time for everything, and a season for every activity under heaven… Ecclesiastes 3:1  NIV

***************************

I’ve had time on my mind lately. Some days seem very long…but, the weeks go by quickly….before I know it, a decade has slipped by me. I don’t want to miss anything. I want to know that I was present, to enjoy my moments, to love, to laugh, and be aware that they do not last forever. To be fully aware, that is part of the joy.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 977 other followers