Archive | 1:37 pm

On A Daily Basis

21 Nov
a door opening on a door opening on a door...

Thankfulness on a daily basis becomes more real…

when I understand that this life, my life as I know it,  might never have been.

What if I had made different choices?

What if I had slammed the door shut on opportunity?

What  if I had said “no” to love…

or to second chances?

The daily decisions, the days of this journey, that turn into years…

the memories I have to look back on and the dreams I have yet to experience.

I thank God for His love, that makes all the rest possible.

**********************************************

*piles of cookbooks

*days leading up to Thanksgiving

*Christmas crafting

*old friendship

*new friendship

*the storms

*love that weathers the storms

*faith

*my son is feeling better

*doctors and medication

*candle lanterns with warm, soft light

*the smell of dinner on the stove

*time

Give thanks in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you in Christ JesusI Thessalonians 5:18  NIV

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 970 other followers