Causing Me Anxiety

0610 list

Do you ever have days where you just don’t feel good? You’re not sick, per se, but you just feel yucky?

I’m having one of those days. My eyes even hurt. I just got up a couple of hours ago, so my eyes can’t be tired, and I haven’t done any eye straining work…yet, they hurt.  Ugh.

Sigh.

I’ve got a bazillion things to do today. Isn’t that always the way?  On the days when I’d rather just hibernate, I have to get up and get moving.

When I have my to do list in my head, thoughts whirling around of those things which I MUST get done, it causes me anxiety.  When I’m anxious I tend towards resembling a raving lunatic. It’s not pretty. Believe me.

Another sigh.

It’s time to pull out my Bible and read what God has to say about wives and moms that turn into maniacs when stressed out.

Aahhh…..here it is.

6 Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. 7 And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.  Philippians 4  NIV

7 Cast all your anxiety on him because he cares for you. I Peter 5  NIV

I think I’m going to add these verses to my eucharisteo list. God cares about me.

Me.

He cares.

Really, is there anything better than that?

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Causing Me Anxiety

  1. Pingback: One Egg Left | Refusing to Tiptoe

  2. Pingback: No God, Know Fear « My Takes

Leave a Reply

