Waiting With Faith

Waiting in line at Hultsfred Festival.

Image via Wikipedia

At Faith Barista, Bonnie asked, “How Is God Currently Calling You To Walk By Faith?”

***************************************************************

Now faith is being sure of what we hope for and certain of what we do not see.   Hebrews 11:1 NIV

My past has been filled with acts of faith–

in life and death situations,

career changes,

moves,

and in relationships.

I am able to look back, with hindsight, and see how

God worked in my life.

“Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us…”                     

Ephesians 3:20 NIV

Today I find myself not sure of what the future will hold.

I have an idea of what I think will happen,

but I also know that what I want, or expect to happen, might not.

At this point in my life

I have many things I’d love to do…

but, God has called me to slow down.

To wait.

To savor.

To believe not only with my mind, but with my heart, the words of Ephesians 3:20.

Faith in Him.. who is able to do immeasurably more than I can even imagine.

“I have faith”…the words sounds easy.

The living it, is not.

Waiting on God, seeing how He will work…

it is not a passive act.

Waiting is not about what I am waiting for

it is more, what I am becoming in the process of waiting.

Faith is knowing that God is at work in me

and for now, that is enough.

***************************************

FaithBarista_FreshJamBadgeG

 

4 thoughts on “Waiting With Faith

  1. Great thoughts on keeping the faith in the waiting (while not seeing “results”). I love this: “Waiting is not about what I am waiting for it is more, what I am becoming in the process of waiting.” Makes me think of David in the shepherding fields for years after he was anointed, but not yet king.

    And you used two of my absolute favorite verses!

  2. Pingback: Availability Is The Qualification « It Just Dawned On Me

Leave a Reply

