For All That He Is

a group of Canada Geese flying in Michigan in ...

Image via Wikipedia

It’s raining.

I love to watch the rain.

I enjoy hearing the rain pelt our metal roof.

There is comfort in seeing the bad weather outside, knowing that I am warm and safe inside.

A Monday morning in late October…

The corn stalks across the road are brown. On a quiet evening, one can hear the corn talking to the night, a dry, rustling sound.

The sound of  honking Canada geese, as they fly overhead in perfect formation,  always makes me stop and appreciate…

the sights and sounds of late October in the country.

************************************************

Thanking my God for all that He is…and for allowing all that He does…

*my back feels a little better–not completely healed, but better than it was–when I hurt, I learn to appreciate my health more.

*my son reading quietly… I study his profile. I think back to him as a baby, and how I wondered what he would look like when he was a teenager? Now, I know. Time goes so quickly, doesn’t it?

*a daughter who walked with me, when I was forced to walk slowly.

*sitting in the living room, petting the dog…it’s a win/win situation. Petting him reduces my stress–while it feels great to him to get belly rubs.

*the smell of coffee

*rain pelting the windows

*time–appreciating this moment

*snuggling while watching TV

*faces smiling at me from time worn pictures

*knowing what it is to love and be loved

*memories tapping me on the shoulder this gray, Monday morning

*friendship

*Jesus Christ, the Son of the Living God. It is He that makes all of life worth living…apart from Him, I am nothing.

“I am the vine; you are the branches. If a man remains in me and I in him, he will bear much fruit; apart from me you can do nothing.  John 15:5 NIV

Leave a Reply

