Brain Dump

10th April: Laundry basket

Image by scribbletaylor via Flickr

Saturday morning. It’s quiet in the house. I figured this would be a good time for a “brain dump”.  For the next five minutes I am going to blog about anything that comes into my head. This should be interesting.

Ready? Set. Go!

Today is the first day of October. My favorite month of the year. I don’t even care that it is rainy and gray today AND cold. The high today is only in the 40’s. I like cold though…..I’m thinking of wearing one of my many sweaters, today. I love sweaters! I need to run into town with my hubby. Note to self: remind him to stop by the grocery store, we will be needing some dog food for the outdoor dogs. They eat a lot. The kids have an activity to go to later in the afternoon. Don’t forget. I need to do some laundry. I’m not above putting that off for another day. Maybe the family will just wear their stinky clothes or be naked….but, being naked in 40 degree weather would be a little ifffy…… brrrr…….

I’m watching an old episode of Ghost Whisperer. Jennifer Love-Hewitt always looks young and perky, although I think she is around my age in real life. She still looks young. That is so not fair. I don’t mind getting older, I just don’t want to look so much older. Like I have a choice. Oh, well. To make myself feel better….she has a group of makeup artists. If I had my own make up artists I could look young and perky too. That is what I’m going with.

Um…..my five minutes is coming to an end. This little activity was kind of fun… something light and humorous for a Saturday.

Have a great day, and by the way, don’t feel like you HAVE to do the laundry. I don’t.

Leave a Reply

