He’s Always Been Faithful

31 Aug
Cover of "Conversations"

Cover of Conversations

A friend, and former co-worker gave me a Sara Groves, Conversations, CD several years ago. At the time I had never heard of Sara Groves, so I wasn’t sure what to expect. Little did I know that her music would have such a profound and lasting effect on me.

At the time I was going through a difficult season of life, and nearly wore out the CD listening to her songs, words that pierced my heart…

Faith.

Being faithful.

Knowing that I can, and should, rest in the knowledge that God is not in the business of failure…or disappointment. His ways are always right and good…even if I can’t always see it at the time.

For the mountains may depart and the hills disappear, but My kindness shall not leave you. My promise of peace for you will never be broken, says the Lord Who has mercy upon you.   Isaiah 54:10

Faith is believing even when I can’t see.

Trusting in the Unseen.

Faith is sometimes doubting, but still knowing.

Faith is resting…in the arms that carry me.
He’s Always Been Faithful Sara Groves

Lyrics www.allthelyrics.com/lyrics/sara_groves/

Great is thy faithfulness, Lord, unto me…

Morning by morning I wake up to find
The power and comfort of God’s hand in mine
Season by season I watch Him, amazed
In awe of the mystery of His perfect ways
All I’m in need of, His hand will provide
He’s always been faithful to me

I can’t remember a trial or a pain
He did not recycle to bring me gain
I can’t remember one single regret
In serving God only, and trusting His hand
All I’m in need of, His hand will provide
He’s always been faithful to me

This is my anthem, this is my song
The theme of the stories I’ve heard for so long
God has been faithful, He will be again
His loving compassion, it knows no end
All I’m in need of, His hand will provide
He’s always been faithful, He’s always been faithful
He’s always been faithful to me

Hear her sing….

*************************************

3 Responses to “He’s Always Been Faithful”

  1. April August 31, 2011 at 10:58 am #

    AMEN! Blessings to you this week!

  2. Lisa notes... August 31, 2011 at 11:39 am #

    I love the music of Sara Groves as well as her heart. Her songs touch me too. I am SO thankful that God is far more faithful than we could ever dream of being.

    Thanks for reminding me of this song today, Dawn. A very good one!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Bring The Rain « It Just Dawned On Me - September 26, 2011

    [...] He’s Always Been Faithful (gibsongirl247.wordpress.com) LD_AddCustomAttr("AdOpt", "1"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Origin", "other"); LD_AddCustomAttr("LangId", "1"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Autotag", "religion"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "faith-2"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "family-2"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "friendship-2"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "inspirational"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "perspective"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "teaching-moments"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "bible"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "christianity"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "courage"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "death"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "evangelism"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "faith"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "gitzen-girl"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "god"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "jesus"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "lord"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "new-international-version"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "rain"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "religion-and-spirituality"); LD_AddSlot("LD_ROS_300-WEB"); LD_GetBids(); Share this:FacebookEmailStumbleUponTwitterLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 974 other followers

