Commercial Break From The Heat

Columbus is the fourth largest city in the Midwest

Image via Wikipedia

 

The Midwest has been under a record breaking heat wave. The heat index in my area has reached as high as 110 degrees this week. The news people are warning everyone to stay inside, turn on the a/c, and drink lots of water.

I felt like I should interrupt this miserable heat for a brief, and much needed, commercial break. On that note I bring you the cool, icy thoughts of winter. Snow falling. Ice forming. Freezing cold toes and nose. Snow men and sled rides, mittens and gray skies.

I think I can feel myself cooling down already. Some more ice for my tea, please?

This commercial is brought to you by January in Ohio.

 

The road to home…

Ice covered trees, so pretty.


Let  it snow, let it snow, let it snow!

 

And now a word from our sponsors.

Bark. Woof. Give us a treat….Puh-leeze?!

Now, back to your regularly scheduled program. Think cool thoughts!

One thought on “Commercial Break From The Heat

  1. Thank you for your post. The pictures did cool me down a little mentally! LOL!! Can you believe a few months ago we were complaining about how cold it was- we are never content-
    Haven’t had much time to write lately. We are down to the wire with our son’s wedding which wil take place in two weeks!! Needlessly to say, the ‘heat is on’ in more ways than one for the Hawkins family!

    I always enjoy your post!! Stay cool! Blessings to you and your family.
    april

Leave a Reply

